Maintenance – UKCloud for VMware, Assured
Scheduled Maintenance Report for UKCloud Service
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Aug 14, 2019 - 03:00 BST
Update
Scheduled maintenance is still in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Aug 09, 2019 - 21:30 BST
Update
Scheduled maintenance is still in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Jul 31, 2019 - 09:48 BST
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Jul 30, 2019 - 20:00 BST
Scheduled


Where?
Region 1 Zone 1-AF3
Region 1 Zone 1-AE1 and 2-AE1
Region 1 Zone 1-AF1
Region 2 Zone 2-AC3
Region 2 Zone 2-AC2
Region 2 Zone 2-AC1
Region 1 Zone 1-AF2

What?
UKCloud will be upgrading NSX to version 6.4.5

When?
Tuesday 30th July 20:00 - Wednesday 31st July 03:00 Completed
Wednesday 31 July 20:00 - Thursday 01 August 03:00 Completed
Thursday 01st August 20:00 - Friday 02nd August 03:00 Completed
Monday 5th August 20:00 - Tuesday 6th August 03:00 Completed
Wednesday 07th August 20:00 - Thursday 08th August 03:00 Completed
Monday 12th August 20:00 - Tuesday 13th August 03:00 Completed
Tuesday 13th August 20:00 - Wednesday 14th August 03:00 Completed


Impact to Customer?
During the maintenance period, access to vCloud Director will be unavailable. Virtual machines which are powered on will continue to run. Snapshot Protection services (both backup and restore facility) and Journal Protection services (restore facility)
will be unavailable during the outage period. For machines covered by journaling protection, journals will continue to be updated, however failover events into these zones will not be possible for the duration of the maintenance window.

Change reference number: 20768, 20799, 20785, 20770, 20790, 20771, 20856
Posted Jul 17, 2019 - 08:25 BST
This scheduled maintenance affected: UKCloud for VMware - Assured (Region 1 - Zone 1 (AF1), Region 1 - Zone 1 (AF2), Region 1 - Zone 1 (AF3), Region 1 & 2 - Zone (AE1), Region 2 - Zone 2 (AC1), Region 2 - Zone 2 (AC2), Region 2 - Zone 2 (AC3)).